For my Friend – and her Brother

Last night I received a text to say that a friend’s brother had been killed.

He was 19.

I never met him but know he was a complicated person who had suffered greatly in his short life and had, intentionally or not, imposed some tragic times upon his family. But it brought it home to me once again how delicate this thing is that we have and how it can be taken away in a second, changing everything. It brought home, again, how I  should take nothing for granted and should continue to try and appreciate every single aspect, however hard stuff is at the moment. Life IS do-able! .. until it’s gone.

My baby comes home tonight  from his week away and I can’t wait. The next few days are going to be tough as he re-adapts to being back home with me, but boy am I looking forward to it.

RIP my lovely friend’s brother. I hope you have finally found a place where you can be you, and be happy.

This entry was posted in Relationships and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to For my Friend – and her Brother

  1. rugby mad says:

    Enjoy the little man when he gets home later…..x

  2. JulieB says:

    So, so sorry to hear about your friend’s brother.

Leave a Reply

