This week ..

Copyright Metajugglamum 05.08.2011

*

This week a 25yr old colleague was killed in a tragic accident at work. The entire company is emotionally decimated.

This week, my darling old man neighbour is lying in a hospital approx. 700 kms  away  with only a 50/50 chance of coming home. He is alone and very frightened.

This week another colleague all but collapsed in the office having had to interrupt her medication for surgery a month from now – she has cancer at 32yo.

This week I was impossibly tired but I shouted at my child less, listened to him more and told him I loved him a lot. He has been the best behaved he has been in a long time.

This week I remembered how lucky I am and how much I love my life.

*

RIP Z.B.

*

MJM.

This entry was posted in Kids, Life Stuff, Parenting, Philosophising, Photography, Single parenthood, Work-Life Balance and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to This week ..

  1. fleetwoodboy says:

    A rough week. Hugs xxx

  2. In this world we have to love and cherish each day and each moment of each day. Sometimes other people, (kids especially!) make it hard to do this – but we must appreciate what we have been blessed with, because, as you said, we know we are really lucky.

  3. Gish what a week, yes it certainly makes you have some persepctive and cherish your babes. Mich x

  4. Mrs Turk says:

    So sorry for the tragic circumstances of your week. I’m hugging my son & husband just a little tighter x

  5. Thank you all so much for your heart-felt comments. Very much appreciated indeed x

  6. bless you, what a week but the positives you take from it are so heart warming *resolves to do the same* thanks X

Leave a Reply

